About Pet Helper Products

I have a degree in human nutrition, and sadly, began to realize in the late 1980s that I was killing my pets with the pet food that I was feeding them, some of it prescription, that vets had not only prescribed, but told me that the animal in question was to have no table scraps, no human food of any sort, and no other petfood. It was a long, cruel and horrible death, in the case of a dearly loved dog, and I lost more than one cat in a similar manner. When I realized this. When the light finally dawned, I began, in the mid-1990s to read every book I could get my hands on, both American and Canadian, and what I learned truly horrified me. I began to make petfood, for both dogs and cats that I sold at a local farmer's market. The need to freeze it in order to sell it commercially, although they do that in some areas of the country now, was what started me on my quest to develop a product to enable pet owners to make healthy, nutritious, cheap petfood at home that will keep their animals out of the vet's office and out of the hands of the extremely lucrative petfood and pet pharmaceuticals industries.
This entry was posted in Cat Health, Cat Health, Cats, Dog Health, Dog Health, Dogs, Home-made Pet Food, pet diseases, Pet Food, Pet Health, Pets and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment